Nocturn en sol bemoll major

Nocturn en sol bemoll major

Per a piano sol
FT, Band 152

von: Francesc Civil i Castellví, Miquel Villalba, Martí Ferrer

11,99 €

Verlag: Ficta Edicions
Format: PDF
Veröffentl.: 01.01.2021
ISBN/EAN: 9790805434773
Sprache: englisch
Anzahl Seiten: 37

DRM-geschütztes eBook, Sie benötigen z.B. Adobe Digital Editions und eine Adobe ID zum Lesen.


El Nocturn en Sol bemoll major (1926) fou iniciat probablement com un treball acadèmic entorn de la forma del lied ternari, l'obra assolirà finalment grans dimensions i el 1927 obtindrà el Premi Concepció Rabell i Cibils, atorgat per l'Orfeó Català. Anys més tard, en faria una revisió a fons (versió que presentem en aquesta integral) depurant-ne l'escriptura pianística però conservant-ne els elements melòdics i harmònics principals. La primera secció de l'obra, de perfums postromàntics, es basa en una melodia de caràcter marcadament vocal i de gran lirisme que es desplega sobre una harmonia rica en modulacions i un entramat contrapuntístic molt elaborat. La part central està escrita en una de les formes predilectes del compositor: el tema i variacions. Sobre un nou tema d'aires gregorians, s'enllacen cinc variacions molt contrastants, de gran virtuosisme, que mostren les capacitats portentoses de l'autor. Una recapitulació de la primera secció i una coda posen punt final a una obra primerenca en la qual ja trobem tots els atributs de les grans obres pianístiques futures: vena melòdica molt inspirada, riquesa harmònica i densitat contrapuntística.
El Nocturn en Sol bemoll major (1926) fué iniciado probablemente como un trabajo académico en torno a la forma del lied ternario, la obra alcanzará finalmente grandes dimensiones y en 1927 obtendrá el Premio Concepció Rabell i Cibils, otorgado por el Orfeó Català. Años más tarde, haría una revisión a fondo del mismo (versión que presentamos en esta integral) depurando su escritura pianística pero conservando sus principales elementos melódicos y armónicos. La primera sección de la obra, de perfumes postrománticos, se basa en una melodía de carácter marcadamente vocal y de gran lirismo que se despliega sobre una armonía rica en modulaciones y un entramado contrapuntístico muy elaborado. La parte central está escrita en una de las formas predilectas del compositor: el tema y variaciones. Sobre un nuevo tema de aires gregorianos, se enlazan cinco variaciones muy contrastantes, de gran virtuosismo, que muestran las portentosas capacidades del autor. Una recapitulación de la primera sección y una coda ponen punto final a una obra temprana en la que ya encontramos todos los atributos de las grandes obras pianísticas futuras: vena melódica muy inspirada, riqueza armónica y densidad contrapuntística.
The Nocturne in G flat major (1926) was probably begun as an academic work in ternary form, the work finally became much longer and won the Concepció Rabell i Cibils Prize in 1927, awarded by the Orfeó Català. Years later, Civil thoroughly revised it (leaving the version included in these complete works); he refined the pianistic writing but retained its main melodic and harmonic features. The first section of the work, with a post-romantic feel to it, is based on a melody of markedly vocal character and great lyricism that unfolds over a harmony rich in modulations and a very elaborate contrapuntal framework. The composer used one of his favourite forms for the central part: the theme and variations. Over a new theme with a Gregorian flavour, five very contrasting variations are interlaced with great virtuosity, illustrating the author's impressive talent. A
recap of the first section and a coda conclude an early work that already displayed all the attributes of the great piano works he wrote later: a highly inspired melodic vein, harmonic richness and counterpoint density.
Francesc Civil. Una obra pianística d'alta volada
Criteris d'edició
Francesc Civil. Una obra pianística de altos
vuelos Criterios de edición
Francesc Civil. Piano Works of Excellence
Editorial criteria
Nocturn en Sol bemoll major
Born in Molins de Rei on 12 March 1895, Francesc Civil benefitted from a very favourable family musical atmosphere. At the age of six, he was taught his first notions of music by his father and his brother Joseph and attended his first concerts. Then the time spent at the Escolania de Montserrat (Montserrat Choir School), from 1903 to 1907, played a decisive role in laying the solid foundations needed to develop a musical personality of the highest level.
At the age of twelve, apparently by decision of his father, he moved to Paris, the world's leading artistic, literary and intellectual centre at the turn of the century, where his brother Aleix and his brother and godfather Joseph lived. There he continued his general academic training in the towns of Étampes and Pithiviers and finally graduated from the Sorbonne in Paris with a bachelor's degree. In September 1913, he was admitted to the Schola Cantorum in Paris, directed at the time by Vincent d'Indy, where he studied until 1917. The teaching at this institution, which used more innovative methods than at the Conservatory, preached a return to the Gregorian tradition and the appreciation of the Palestrina style. At the same time, it proposed a three-sided approach to learning music: the study of theory, the compositional practice of certain musical genres and forms, and the analysis of scores as a tool for understanding the different styles, from the Renaissance to César Franck (a key figure for the Schola Cantorum). It should also be noted that the instrumentalists were obliged to participate in the vocal ensembles, so that here Civil would resume the instruction in singing begun at the Escolania de Montserrat.
This type of education, with the voice as the pivot, would define the composer's entire output. In addition, he would produce a body of work that perfectly reflected the premise of his composition teacher, D'Indy, according to which harmony should be the result of counterpoint.

Diese Produkte könnten Sie auch interessieren:

Oper. 100 Seiten
Oper. 100 Seiten
von: Peter Overbeck
EPUB ebook
7,99 €
Beethoven hören
Beethoven hören
von: Martin Geck
EPUB ebook
15,99 €