Details

The Pharaoh Key


The Pharaoh Key


Gideon Crew, Band 5

von: Douglas Preston, Lincoln Child

9,99 €

Verlag: Head Of Zeus
Format: EPUB
Veröffentl.: 12.06.2018
ISBN/EAN: 9781788547697
Sprache: englisch
Anzahl Seiten: 400

DRM-geschütztes eBook, Sie benötigen z.B. Adobe Digital Editions und eine Adobe ID zum Lesen.

Beschreibungen

The latest pulse-pounding thriller from New York Times bestsellers Preston & Child. Perfect for fans of Michael Crichton and Clive Cussler.
There's no such thing as too great a risk for a man living on borrowed time.
Gideon Crew is out of a job. It is the least of his worries: his doctor has just told him he has only months to live.
His employer, Effective Engineering Solutions, has shut up shop; its enigmatic boss has disappeared without a trace. There's no other option for Gideon and his colleagues but to clear their desks. And that's when Gideon and Manuel Garza discover a computer programme that, left running for five years, has finally cracked the code it was attacking. It has deciphered the infamously enigmatic hieroglyphs of the Phaistos Disk. For a century, the ancient stone tablet defied interpretation, but now Gideon and Manuel have a lead on an undiscovered civilization, long-lost beneath the sands of the Egyptian Sahara.
As a man doomed by an inevitably fatal brain syndrome, Crew needs little persuasion to embark on one final adventure.
'Relentless mayhem ... [A] thrill-a-minute read' KIRKUS REVIEWS. 'Their most expertly executed entertainment yet ... A big-boned thriller, one that will make a terrific movie' PUBLISHERS WEEKLY.
Douglas Preston & Lincoln Child are the authors of international #1 bestselling thrillers, including the Agent Pendergast adventures.

Diese Produkte könnten Sie auch interessieren:

Bretonische Geheimnisse
Bretonische Geheimnisse
von: Jean-Luc Bannalec
EPUB ebook
14,99 €
Solothurn spielt mit dem Feuer
Solothurn spielt mit dem Feuer
von: Christof Gasser
EPUB ebook
9,49 €
In deinem Namen
In deinem Namen
von: Harlan Coben
EPUB ebook
11,99 €